Free OpenSource Software in Government

  • You are here: 
  • Home

Posted on August 11th, 2009

Open Source Software Standing Committee appoints the new Chair

Nthabiseng Mosupye has been appointed as the Chairman of the ctOpen Source Software Standing Committee (OSS SC). This Committee which was previously known as the OSS Workgroup is located within the Government Information Technology Officers Council.read more

Filed under Uncategorized | Comments Off on

Posted on August 10th, 2009

ctThe FOSS Vendor Day took place on the 22 May 2009 at the SITA Auditorium and was considered an overwhelming success by all those who attended. The day took the format of a triangular workshop in which SITA vendors and stakeholders gathered together to meet and share experiences, ideas and contacts. More than five internationally recognized corporations presented thought provoking and educational sessions.read more

Filed under Uncategorized | Comments Off on